TSA and Happy Thoughts

I’d like to take just a moment to say something really nice about the TSA, as I’ve spent the past week and a half. Given their job, I’d like to say something really nice in support of them and their hard work, and their efforts to keep America safe.

Except I can’t.
Truly, they are morons.

In Dulles, they wanted me to remove my sweatshirt because “it’s bulky”. I wasn’t wearing a T-shirt, so when I started to pull it off, they could see they’d be looking at my flesh. And I ain’t 22 with a 6pack any more.

They started to panic when they realized that showing my naked upper body might cause a riot in the secure area, so they told me they’d pat me down instead.

Umm…What the F**K are these very expensive portals used for? They’re supposed to see through my 29.00 sweatshirt and tell these insipid sheep what’s beneath my clothes. If they can tell I’m wearing a leather belt with no buckle, can see how much money is in my wallet, then for hell’s sake, why can’t they see that I’m not carrying a gun!!??

Published by

DSE

I've been a successful sales manager, musician, film/video professional, instructional designer, and skydiver. Picked up a few pieces of gold, brass, titanium, and tin along the way. This blog is where I spill my guts about how I'm feeling at any given moment, and maybe a blurb or two about what's happening in the sales, video, or skydiving worlds.

One thought on “TSA and Happy Thoughts”

  1. Give a monkey a uniform and some power and you’ll achieve the same results… The whole issue is the same thing as with police abuse. People LOVE to abuse what ever little power they have got over others… Sad stuff huh?

Leave a Reply

