Another Demo Jump June 2008

Nother small demo jump tonight. Didn’t wear the wingsuit though, wanted to keept that one clean this time. I’d done a little smoke damage on the previous jump, even though I’d taken some precautions…Chris W. did an outstanding job repairing the smoke damage on the tail wing. That guy is one incredible rigger, IMO. Jump went very well.
Spent the rest of the weekend doing long-distance runs in the wingsuit. Our pilot (justin) is really great about working with me, GPS, and Google Earth for various exit points. Cliff did a distance jump with me, we covered just under 5 miles. He wore a TonySuit Raptor, I wore a Birdman Blade. We landed at our second alternate landing area about 1000 yards from the northwest boundary of the airport.
Joey also did a wingsuit jump, his first in 5 years. We got in 2.5 docks (was breakoff altitude at third touch/dock so we didn’t lock fingers).
Overall, was a terrific weekend of jumping.
Monday, got in two long distance jumps, one cross wind and one with the wind at my back. Made full distance on both of them.
Chris, Jack, and Phil have all been working with me to improve the length/power of my “swoops.” Still only doing 90’s, and still not using much rear riser to extend, but getting the feel of it. Thanks for the help, guys

Published by

DSE

I've been a successful sales manager, musician, film/video professional, instructional designer, and skydiver. Picked up a few pieces of gold, brass, titanium, and tin along the way. This blog is where I spill my guts about how I'm feeling at any given moment, and maybe a blurb or two about what's happening in the sales, video, or skydiving worlds.

Leave a Reply

